• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Favorite Places, Food And Entertainment

Ty

Elio Addict
Reaction score
I'm new to Nebraska. Just moved up from Albuquerque. Actually, I moved here from Florida via Alabama, Georgia, Japan, Louisiana, South Korea, Montana, Ohio, Utah, Afghanistan, North Dakota, and finally New Mexico. Eventually, I hope to find a place that won't run me out!

Kidding aside, I AM new to the Omaha area or actually Bellevue area and wanted to know where you guys liked to go eat and where you like to spend your off time. So, here are the two statements every post in THIS thread should contain:

If someone were to visit, I would take them to eat at _______________. The best thing on their menu is_________.
I also like to take them to_____________. It is a good place to__________.

My wife and 3 girls will be joining me at the end of May after school let's out and I'd like to take them around like I know the place. Besides looking for the impossible house (nothing seems good enough for the wife), I haven't done much but work. Here are my two statements ... and they are a little pathetic right now.

If someone were to visit, I would take them to eat at Papa Murphy's. The best thing on their menu is pizza. (I don't want to go eat by myself at a restaurant)
I also like to take them to the Offutt Fam Camp and Fishing Lake. It is a good place to go fishing. (Again, where else am I supposed to go that won't cause trouble?)

Anyway, that's it. Thanks for reading this far and hopefully giving me some good ideas!

Ty

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Sad, no one posted any ideas for you! Hope you and your family are doing well and maybe went exploring and found some great places with great food! Hang in there!