• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Hith Does This Happen?!

NSTG8R

Elio Addict
Reaction score
I'm a Navy veteran (80'-84'), but admittedly an "airdale" that only 8 total days of sea duty under my belt. That said, How in the H*ll does a US Navy ship collide with something as big as an oil tanker...twice within 6 months!? With radar, sonar and crew members standing watch it just doesn't make ANY sense how something like this could happen...and during daylight hours to boot! Somebody needs to be keel-hauled for this SNAFU!!:mad:

My deepest condolences go out to the family's of the lost sailors.:(

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/world...th-merchant-ship/ar-AAqrEfs?OCID=ansmsnnews11

johnsnownw

Elio Addict
Reaction score
I'm a Navy veteran (80'-84'), but admittedly an "airdale" that only 8 total days of sea duty under my belt. That said, How in the H*ll does a US Navy ship collide with something as big as an oil tanker...twice within 6 months!? With radar, sonar and crew members standing watch it just doesn't make ANY sense how something like this could happen...and during daylight hours to boot! Somebody needs to be keel-hauled for this SNAFU!!:mad:

My deepest condolences go out to the family's of the lost sailors.:(

http://www.msn.com/en-us/news/world...th-merchant-ship/ar-AAqrEfs?OCID=ansmsnnews11

I've been thinking on this. I'm not one prone to conspiracy, but these incidents are so similar that I wonder if these are the result of hacking. You could, I assume, essentially cloak a ship by hacking the radar and sonar. And if the Navy is relying too heavily on the technology side, it could explain why crew members weren't a reliable back-up.

Again, this is pure conjecture...but it's the only thing I can come up with that makes sense of this absurdity.

NSTG8R

Elio Addict
Reaction score