• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Oddball Elio Ideas

JNR

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Here is my edited image of a possible Checker Cab Elio idea. I did this more for laughs and to learn GIMP software, of which I'm still a beginner.

Elio taxi.png

zelio

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Here is my edited image of a possible Checker Cab Elio idea. I did this more for laughs and to learn GIMP software, of which I'm still a beginner.

View attachment 322
Not half bad for a beginner. LOL I love it! Isn't Checker Cab the company that had their cars custom built to take a beating and last forever? I vaguely remember reading something about it many years ago. Have fun with your GIMP software. You're off to great start. :-) Z

Craig

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Not half bad for a beginner. LOL I love it! Isn't Checker Cab the company that had their cars custom built to take a beating and last forever? I vaguely remember reading something about it many years ago. Have fun with your GIMP software. You're off to great start. :) Z

All you would have to do is customize a curb side passenger door and you will be in business. This really could be a good business and cheep.

JNR

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Just put a hot box on the back seat, strap it in and have it accessible from a flip down passenger side window. Hook up the hot box up to a hose coming from the heater or make the whole trunk an insulated hot box.
I actually thought that pizza delivery is a great fit, the people that have to do this job are putting in a lot of miles and gas just to deliver a couple of boxes for most deliveries. I just like the Taxi coloring idea to try first.