• Welcome to Elio Owners! Join today, registration is easy!

You can register using your Google, Facebook, or Twitter account, just click here.

Wi Checking In...

Ryan

Elio Enthusiast
Reaction score
Hi all! I'm Ryan from Sun Prairie, WI (suburb of Madison). Just joined today, been lurking since I went all-in for $100 a week ago. I work as a mechanical designer for a local product development firm, which is the most awesome job in the world for me! I'm really enjoying watching the Elio be developed since that's not normally an open process. I'm happy to offer what expertise I have on technical things; see my thread on power to weight ratios in the main discussion forum. :cool:

goofyone

Staff member
Reaction score
Ryan, I will go ahead and welcome you again to this fun Elio forum! :D

I really do hope you have a great time on this forum as we have a really diverse group of folks here from all over the country and they enjoy discussing everything there is to know about this fun little vehicle we are all interested in.

The Elio development process really is fun to watch as, like you stated, most vehicle development happens completely behind closed doors and we only see the end result. Working for a product development firm you likely have some unique insights into this process you will hopefully be able to share with us.

If you do happen to have any issues on this forum please do not hesitate to contact a staff member as we are here to help. :)

zelio

Elio Addict
Reaction score
Hi all! I'm Ryan from Sun Prairie, WI (suburb of Madison). Just joined today, been lurking since I went all-in for $100 a week ago. I work as a mechanical designer for a local product development firm, which is the most awesome job in the world for me! I'm really enjoying watching the Elio be developed since that's not normally an open process. I'm happy to offer what expertise I have on technical things; see my thread on power to weight ratios in the main discussion forum. :cool: